Faculty & Staff

All Faculty & Staff

Pratima Adhikari
Assistant Professor

Home Page
Phone: (662) 325-3416

E-Mail: pa465@msstate.edu


Mary Ann Ballard
Mary Ann Ballard
Research Technician

Home Page
Phone: (662) 325-3377

E-Mail: maballard@poultry.msstate.edu


Mary M. Beck
Mary M. Beck
Professor and Head of Poultry Science
Specialty: Physiology

Home Page
Phone: (662) 325-5430
Cell: (662) 769-9936

E-Mail: mbeck@poultry.msstate.edu


Tannah Christensen
Tannah Christensen
Administrative Assistant I

Home Page
Phone: (662) 325-3416

E-Mail: t.christensen@msstate.edu


Katie Elliott
Katie Elliott
Research Associate III

Home Page
Phone: (662) 325-8220

E-Mail: kc1421@msstate.edu


Farley Fondren
Farley Fondren
Agricultural Technician

Home Page
Phone: (662) 325-3416

E-Mail: Fbf8@msstate.edu


Richard E. Hill
Richard E. Hill
Agricultural Technician

Home Page
Phone: (662) 325-3416

E-Mail: reh161@msstate.edu


Aaron S. Kiess
Aaron S. Kiess
Assistant Professor
Specialty: Physiology

Home Page
Phone: (662) 325-3416

E-Mail: AKiess@poultry.msstate.edu


Christopher D. McDaniel
Christopher D. McDaniel
Professor
Specialty: Physiology

Home Page
Phone: (662) 325-3416

E-Mail: cmcdaniel@poultry.msstate.edu


Jonathan Moon
Jonathan Moon
Assistant Coordinator Poultry Operations

Home Page
Phone: (662) 325-3416

E-Mail: jwm133@msstate.edu


Donna Morgan
Donna Morgan
Research Technician

Home Page
Phone: (662) 325-3429

E-Mail: dmorgan@poultry.msstate.edu


Judias Neal
Judias Neal
Agricultural Technician

Home Page
Phone: (662) 325-3416

E-Mail: jdn117@msstate.edu


E. David Peebles
E. David Peebles
Professor
Specialty: Physiology

Home Page
Phone: (662) 325-3379

E-Mail: d.peebles@msstate.edu


Laikyn Starkey
Business Manager

Home Page
Phone: (662) 325-3369

E-Mail: l.starkey@msstate.edu


Tom Tabler
Tom Tabler
Extension Professor

Home Page
Phone: (662) 325-2853
Cell: (662) 769-9858

E-Mail: ttabler@poultry.msstate.edu


Thomas Tuck
Thomas Tuck
Agricultural Technician

Home Page
Phone: (662) 325-3416

E-Mail: Tdt92@msstate.edu


Kelley Wamsley
Kelley Wamsley
Assistant Professor
Specialty: Nutrition

Home Page
Phone: (662) 325-3416

E-Mail: kwamsley@poultry.msstate.edu


Jessica Wells
Jessica Wells
Extension Instructor

Home Page
Phone: (662) 769-9744

E-Mail: jlb572@poultry.msstate.edu


Wei Zhai
Wei Zhai
Assistant Professor
Specialty: Nutrition

Home Page
Phone: (662) 325-3416

E-Mail: wzhai@poultry.msstate.edu


Emeritus Faculty

Tsun C. Chen - Professor

Elbert J. Day - Professor

Bruce Glick (deceased) - Professor

Robert L. Haynes - Professor

Wallace Morgan - Department Head

Tom W. Smith, Jr. - Professor

Charles Hill Thomas - Professor

Yvonne Vizzier Thaxton - Professor

Danny Thornton - Extension Instructor

Adjunct Faculty

Dr. Scott Branton - USDA-ARS Mississippi State

Dr. Alejandro Corzo - Elanco

Dr. Tim Cummings - Pfizer Animal Health

Dr. W.A. Dozier - Auburn University

Dr. Jeff Evans - USDA-ARS Mississippi State

Dr. Elizabeth Kim - USDA-ARS Mississippi State

Dr. Spencer Leigh - USDA-ARS Mississippi State

Dr. Leonel Mejia - DSM Nutritional Products

Dr. Joseph Moritz - West Virginia University

Dr. Hammed Olanrewaju - USDA-ARS Mississippi State

Dr. Joseph Purswell - USDA-ARS Mississippi State

Dr. Christopher Williams - Pfizer Animal Health